All commands · lifecycle
pm close delete
Delete an item and record the change in history.
Removes an item while preserving history evidence and lock/ownership checks.
Usage
pm close delete [options] <id>Arguments
| <id> | Item id | required |
|---|
Options
| --author <value> | Mutation author | optional |
|---|---|---|
| --message <value> | History message | optional |
| --force | Force ownership override | optional |
| --dry-run | Preview the item file that would be deleted without mutating | optional |
Examples
pm close delete pm-a1b2 --message "Remove duplicate item"